Autumn Watch List

As the weather starts to cool down, the Autumn creeps upon us along with the Autumn anime lineup! If you haven’t decided what to watch yet, I suggest going to Chartfag and Metanorn– Chartfag has charts for a quick overview, and if you want opinions go to Metanorn.

Mirai Nikki

Mirai Nikki
I heard that Mirai Nikki has a Yandere- a pink-haired girl named Yuno. I love Yanderes to death. Other than that, the plot seems very interesting. Watched the OVA for a few minutes and I didn’t really get it. I hope that the anime will be easy to follow.


Guilty Crown

Guilty Crown
I remember hearing that redjuice from supercell was going to be the character designer of an anime, so I became excited. It was Guilty Crown. I don’t normally watch these kinds of shows but it looks good and the music will be from supercell. I’m definitely looking forward to it.

Boku ga Tomodachi ga Sukunai

Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai
When an anime was announced for this series, it sounded pretty good. I read the manga and it is hilarious. The cast looks good too, with Kana Hanazawa as Kobato; who’s quite similar to Kuroneko from Oreimo. I think that it’ll be pretty successful as the character designer is from Denpa Onna, and it’s been voted to be one of the most anticipated anime this autumn.

Hunter x Hunter

Hunter x Hunter 2011
I used to watch this with my family, and it was the only anime we used to watch together. It’ll be fun watching the characters set off on their journey once again, and the new cast looks promising; especially Miyuki Sawashiro as Kuropika.

Tamyura

Tamayura ~Hitotose~
Having watched the OVA, I can tell that this is going to be a heart-warming anime which makes us treasure everything like Aria.

Shakugan no Shana

Shakugan no Shana III
I’m sure that Shakugan no Shana doesn’t need an introduction- after the popularity of the 1st and 2nd season, J.C.Staff has returned with the 3rd and final series.

EDIT: Forgot to add Shakugan no Shana III
EDIT 2: Woops, J.C.Staff- not KyoAni

5 thoughts on “Autumn Watch List

  1. Pingback: This Genius’s Compendium For The 2011 Fall Anime Season | Organization Anti Social Geniuses

    • If you’re not sure, give the OVA a go. Most of the time OVA don’t really contribute much to the story so you don’t absolutely need to.

  2. Pingback: This Genius’s Compendium For The 2011 Fall Anime Season | Organization Anti-Social Geniuses

Leave a Reply

